Useful Links

Useful Links

GSO Test


Governor (ID 1245)

  • Sue Cane
    Co-Chair of Governors
  • Miss Marie Smith
    Co-Chair of Governors
    Vice Chair of Governors
  • Mrs Catherine Brewington
    Observer Governor
  • Mr Shan Islam
    Co-Opted Governor
  • Camika Boamah
    Co-Opted Governor
  • Mr Niyi Ajayi
    Local Authority Governor
  • Adam Charles
    Co-Opted Governor
  • Dave Crunden
    Parent Governor
  • Owen Frith
    Staff Governor
  • Miss Sylvia Neverson
    Parent Governor


Name Position Start of Appointment End of Term
Ms Marie Smith Co-Chairs of Governors and Co-Opted Governor May 6, 2021 May 5, 2025
Ms Sue Cane Co-Chairs of Governors and Co-Opted Governor Sep 16, 2021 Sep15, 2025
Father Roderick Hingley Vice Chair of Governors and Co-Opted Governor

Sept. 24, 2022


Sept. 23, 2026
Mrs Mary Shipton Headteacher Jan. 1, 2015 Dec. 31, 2026
Mr Owen Frith Staff Governor Jan. 25, 2024 Jan. 24, 2028
Mrs Catherine Brewington Co-Opted Governor Nov. 15, 2019 Nov. 14, 2023
Mr Shahnawaz Islam Co-Opted Governor Jun. 25, 2020 Jun. 24, 2024
Mr Niyi Ajayi L A Governor Feb 11, 2021 Feb 10 2025
Mr David Crunden Parent Governor Nov 8th, 2022 Nov 7, 2026
Mr Adam Charles Co-Opted Governor Feb 9th, 2023 Feb 8, 2027
Miss Sylvia Reversion Parent Governor    
Miss Camika Boamah Co-opted Governor May 31, 2022 May 30, 2026
Ms Anesta Broad GBSU Clerk - -

Pay and Personnel Committee

Father R Hingley
Mrs M Shipton

Mr S Islam

Ms S Cane (Chair)

Mr Niyi Ajayi

Performance Management Panel

Ms M Smith
Father R Hingley
Ms S Cane

Governors with Specific Responsibilities

Safeguarding Governor/Filtering and Monitoring: Ms M Smith
Pupil Premium: Mrs S Cane
Health & Safety: Father R Hingley/Mrs C Brewington
Maths and English - Mrs C Brewington
EAL - Miss Camika Boamah
SEND: Ms M Smith
Finance: Mr N Ajayi & Mr S Islam
RSE: Ms M Smith